

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 16 - 7 MAY 2024

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Bob Nanva MLC, Chair

The Hon Chris Rath MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Mr Jeremy Buckingham MLC

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC

The Hon Wes Fang MLC

Ms Sue Higginson MLC

The Hon Emma Hurst MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

The Hon Tania Mihailuk MLC

The Hon Cameron Murphy MLC

The Hon Rod Roberts MLC

The Hon John Ruddick MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Sharon Ohnesorge, A/Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3389)

Ms Angeline Chung, Senior Council Officer—Procedure (02 9230 2331)

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 7 May 2024 to consider whether the following bills should be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Health Practitioner Legislation Amendment Bill 2024 (not yet accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest),
- Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Heterosexual Discrimination) Bill 2024,
- Property NSW Amendment Bill 2024 (not yet accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest),
- Automated External Defibrillators (Public Access) Bill 2024,
- Health Legislation Amendment (Miscellaneous) Bill 2024 (accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest), and
- ICAC and Other Independent Commissions Legislation Amendment (Independent Funding) Bill 2024.

The committee makes the following recommendation: That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report this day:

- (a) Health Practitioner Legislation Amendment Bill 2024,
- (b) Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Heterosexual Discrimination) Bill 2024,
- (c) Property NSW Amendment Bill 2024,
- (d) Automated External Defibrillators (Public Access) Bill 2024,
- (e) Health Legislation Amendment (Miscellaneous) Bill, and
- (f) ICAC and Other Independent Commissions Legislation Amendment (Independent Funding) Bill 2024.

Bob Nanva MLC **Chair** 7 May 2024

2